Calming herbs?? I am trying an Oatstraw herbal infusion…

Hello Everyone,

Do you ever feel a little over whelmed or stressed about things in life? If you say no, then I’d say you are probably not telling the truth right about now 🙂

I’ve always been searching for natural products and/or supplements that can help with stress and anxiety. I have had to deal with a little bit of it over the years and this year it’s been tested again (go figure). I think I’m handling things quite well, but as I mentioned I’m always looking for natural things to keep things calm. One of my three Naturopath’s recommended I try Oatstraw (Avena sativa) tea. I was surprised that I never heard of this herb before so I was pretty excited to give it a try.

oatstraw

As you can see here, there are other benefits to drinking Oatstraw Infused Tea – bonus!

I found it interesting to read the following in the article linked above:

The HERB OF CHOICE for nervous system nourishment is Oatstraw, one of the best calming herbs.

Not only is oatstraw (Avena sativa) incredibly nourishing, it has an affinity for the nervous system.

It is a GREAT herbal remedy for stress.

Drinking an oatstraw infusion daily with not only nourish and tonify your nervous system, it is also builds healthy teeth and bones because it is high in calcium.

An herbal infusion is a drink full of minerals. Minerals in whole, complex forms, easily absorbed and used by our bodies. It is different from a tea and is the foundation for daily herbal nourishment.

So, oatsraw is not only one of the most calming herbs, it’s also VERY nutritious.

Today was the first day I tried drinking the tea and I had a fairly good day. I’m currently on my 3rd cycle of Chemo and this can be times when anxiety creeps in for me. I’m going to give it a shot a few times over the next week or so.

Has anyone ever had experience drinking this tea or any others that have helped with their nerves? Please leave a comment if you have any recommendations and I’ll check back in with more information when I have a better idea of how successful it has been for me. Take care and take it easy!

Lots of love,

Adrian

3 thoughts on “Calming herbs?? I am trying an Oatstraw herbal infusion…

  1. Update: Day 2 of drinking the infused tea and I’m feeling pretty good (even on the Chemo pills). I think I’ll take tomorrow off and get back on it the next day. Stay tuned!

  2. I am not going to cover how to ### contextlinks2###.
    You have to download Winterboard after your device is jailbroken. Having said that, there’s a pattern that more android developers will get to the trade.

Leave a comment